*rake, rake*

June 29, 2011 at 3:24 pm 2 comments

I can hardly believe that it’s been a year since I tended to the Leaves & Branches!  And what a year I have had!  About five weeks after my last entry I found out I was pregnant.  The year that followed has been a whirlwind.  Fast forward to today and you will find a very tired, very happy new Mommy.  My son, Greyson, will be 4 months old on the Fourth of July.

"Hello, World! It's me, Greyson... prepare to be conquered!"

Life doesn’t slow down once a baby enters the picture but I am finding ways to make the most of my sporadic chunks of free time.  I am hoping that blogging can make it’s way back into my routine.  I have been weighing the benefits of getting back behind the keyboard for this blog for about a month now.  Since my time is such a precious commodity these days prioritizing is more important than ever.  Obviously, you can see that I have, indeed, decided to try and start posting again.  The number one reason why I decided to try is because my little boy is already growing up so fast and I wanted a place to hold all my thoughts, my photos, and my memories.  And this, I feel, is the best place for it.  It’s also a plus to be able to share what it means for me to me a new Mom.

3 1/2 months old and chillin' in his Jumperoo.

Now, don’t worry not every post will be about the boy.  I will probably share the same types of things I have in the past as well as the countless home improvement projects that we always seem to have on the docket.

I started “nesting” somewhere around my 7th month of pregnancy.  The result?  Converting our loft into a nursery.  Converting our spare room into a craft room.  A complete bedroom re-do.  A refresh of our mantle and new holiday décor for every major holiday to decorate it with (gotta make everything special for the boy after all.)  A hall family photo gallery.  A new theme in my home office.  And those are just the completed projects.  So, what’s in the future?  New laminate flooring throughout.  A complete exterior refresh including painting our front door and shutters black.  New sectional sofa for our family room which will most likely result in some new paint.  New landscaping in our side planters and the front.  And a list of other half-thought-out projects.  Whew!  My poor husband.

So, check back every now and then, or subscribe in whatever your preferred method may be, or even check on Facebook I’ll be posting there when I update.

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , , , , .

Snapshots Funny Faces

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ele22  |  June 29, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    so nice to read you again!!!!!!! sending my love to you all!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Karen  |  June 30, 2011 at 2:08 pm

      Aww, thanks, Elena! Sending my love right back at ya and Paul and the pups! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


karenperson
photo
I am passionate about many things. I am drawn to all things cute, cupcakes, chandeliers, and shiny things in general. I can be a super girlie-girl, a huge geek, or a little of both depending on my mood. I have a great appreciation for people with creative minds. And what I love most in this world are my husband, my son, my dogs, and writing. If you want to know more just click on the "About Me" tab at the top of the page. kthxbye!

Calendar

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos


